Artikel wurde Ihrem Warenkorb hinzugefügt.

On Hold
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
5 März 2021

On Hold is a series of pieces derived from 10 transmissions of audible frequencies received through a narrow band of approximately 300 to 3400 Hz. The following longitudinal waves were obtained through telecommunications systems in the Western Hemisphere during the fifth month of the year 2018. These frequencies have been manipulated to achieve a wider enveloping soundscape to both ease and inspire. To be placed on hold is to lose a sense of power and control. To become forcefully idle until silence is broken by an unknown voice at the other end of a seemingly infinite telecommunication system.

Digitale Titelliste

  1. 1 Prelude in MHz 0:41 Kaufen

    Prelude in MHz

  2. 2 Peace in the Era of Telecommunication 4:59 Kaufen

    Peace in the Era of Telecommunication

  3. 3 Please Hold 4:49 Kaufen

    Please Hold

  4. 4 Traversing Frequency Bands 4:25 Kaufen

    Traversing Frequency Bands

  5. 5 Holding Pattern 3:57 Kaufen

    Holding Pattern

  6. 6 The Strength of Our Signals 2:17 Kaufen

    The Strength of Our Signals

  7. 7 Roaming 4:50 Kaufen
  8. 8 How May I Help You? 6:47 Kaufen

    How May I Help You?

  9. 9 Peak Bandwidth 3:37 Kaufen

    Peak Bandwidth

  10. 10 Hold On 4:58 Kaufen
  11. 11 March 10th, 1876 6:13 Kaufen

    March 10th, 1876

  12. 12 Peace in Perpetuity 3:04 Kaufen

    Peace in Perpetuity



--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Cookies akzeptieren
Cookie-Einstellungen bearbeiten