Produkt dodany do Twojego koszyka.

On Hold
Mexican Summer
Catalogue Number
Release Date
5 marzec 2021

On Hold is a series of pieces derived from 10 transmissions of audible frequencies received through a narrow band of approximately 300 to 3400 Hz. The following longitudinal waves were obtained through telecommunications systems in the Western Hemisphere during the fifth month of the year 2018. These frequencies have been manipulated to achieve a wider enveloping soundscape to both ease and inspire. To be placed on hold is to lose a sense of power and control. To become forcefully idle until silence is broken by an unknown voice at the other end of a seemingly infinite telecommunication system.

Lista utworów

  1. 1 Prelude in MHz 0:41 Kup

    Prelude in MHz

  2. 2 Peace in the Era of Telecommunication 4:59 Kup

    Peace in the Era of Telecommunication

  3. 3 Please Hold 4:49 Kup

    Please Hold

  4. 4 Traversing Frequency Bands 4:25 Kup

    Traversing Frequency Bands

  5. 5 Holding Pattern 3:57 Kup

    Holding Pattern

  6. 6 The Strength of Our Signals 2:17 Kup

    The Strength of Our Signals

  7. 7 Roaming 4:50 Kup


  8. 8 How May I Help You? 6:47 Kup

    How May I Help You?

  9. 9 Peak Bandwidth 3:37 Kup

    Peak Bandwidth

  10. 10 Hold On 4:58 Kup

    Hold On

  11. 11 March 10th, 1876 6:13 Kup

    March 10th, 1876

  12. 12 Peace in Perpetuity 3:04 Kup

    Peace in Perpetuity


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Akceptuj ciasteczka
Edytuj ustawienia ciasteczek